Books‎ > ‎

Introduction to his books by Mr. Gurdjieff

FIRST SERIES: Three books under the title of 
"An Objectively Impartial Criticism of the Life
of Man", or, "Beelzebub's Tales to His Grandson."

SECOND SERIES: Three books under the common 
title of "Meetings with Remarkable Men."

THIRD SERIES: Four books under the common 
title of "Life is Real Only Then, When 'I Am.'"

All written according to entirely new principles of logical reasoning and strictly directed towards the solution of the following three cardinal problems:

            FIRST SERIES: To destroy, mercilessly, without any compromises whatsoever, in the mentation and feelings of the reader, the beliefs and views, by centuries rooted in him, about everything existing in the world.

            SECOND SERIES: To acquaint the reader with the material required for a new creation and to prove the soundness and good quality of it.

            THIRD SERIES: To assist the arising, int the mentation and in the feelings of the reader, of a veritable, nonfantastic representation not of that illusory world which he now perceives, but of the world existing in reality.